COAS / SSLYAR Pigskin Pick ‘Em: Week 5

The Confessions of a Sportscaster/Someone Still Loves You Alberto Riveron blog coalition rolls on with its Week 5 picks today over at COAS. And unlike last week at this time, both of us have considerable momentum to build on. I shrugged off an embarassing 4-12 mark in Week 3 to rebound with my first winning week of the year (8-7). Hooray! Unfortunately for me, Lucas was on fire, going 11-4 and expanding his lead to nine games. Somewhat incredibly, however, we’re disagreeing on TEN out of the the fourteen games this week; I’m somewhat terrified right now. One of the ten we disagree on is tonight’s Cardinals-Rams tilt; he’s taking the Cardinals at 1.5 point favorites, I’m siding with the Rams. Either way, there’s a 100% guarantee that a team that has at one time or another played in St. Louis WILL win. I can promise you that.

Lucas’ 2012 Record So Far: 35-26 (11-4 last week)

Nathaniel’s 2012 Record So Far: 26-37 (8-7 last week)

Leave a comment