Statistical Methods You Should Probably Know About

I started writing a big, long post explaining in depth the statistical methods I plan on using on this blog to defend my inane predictions, but I then realized two things:

  1. I haven’t actually created any of these methods myself and the people who actually came up with them most likely will explain them better than I will.
  2. Writing that stuff is really boring.

Thus, I’m just going to use this post as a big link dump for the explanations behind all the advanced stats that I’ve found helpful and get back to making Mike Singletary jokes.

I’ll go back and edit this post if and when I find more articles I think are neat-o.

Leave a Reply

